PSL All-Pinoy kick-off free to fans

The Philippine Superliga  gives back to its fans who were instrumental to the success of its first season last year by offering the kick-off of the PSL 2014 All-Filipino Conference on May 16 at the Cuneta Astrodome free to the public.

Ramon ‘Tats’ Suzara, PSL president and main man of the organizing Score, yesterday revealed free tickets will be given away starting tomorrow (May 13, 2014) from 9 am to 5 pm at the Score office, Unit 220, Vito Cruz Cityland Tower 1, 720 Vito Cruz, Malate Manila (in front of the Philippine Sports Commission building at the Rizal Memorial Sports Complex).

Interested fans can also call 3533935 (look for Angel) for tickets until they last.
“It’s our way of thanking the volleyball fans who trooped to our venues in all of the games we held last year,” Suzara said.

“Our initial offering last year, the Invitational Conference, was a huge success. It proved fans’ interest in volleyball played in a club tournament setting is high, and our follow up– the Grand Prix, featuring foreign imports– was even a bigger hit to them. We promise to elevate our games further this year in keeping up with our theme ‘Ito ang Volleyball!’ Suzara added.

The premier club volleyball league’s two-conference champion Philippine Army, now carrying the colors of Generika Drugstore, remain as the team to beat.

The Lady Troopers, however, expect to meet serious opposition from the souped up Cignal HD Spikers, who challenged them for the Invitational and Grand Prix crowns.

New team Air Asia Flying Spikers, built around two-time UAAP MVP Abby Marano and her La Salle teammates, is being considered as a threat this early.

New team RC Cola-Air Force Raiders are also being tipped as a serious contender while the PLDT Power Attackers, Cagayan Valley Lady Rising Suns and Petron Blaze Spikers could possibly figure in the championship battle.

The Men’s Division will have Cignal, PLDT-Air Force, Instituto Estetica Manila, Systema and UP Alumni Volleyball competing for the crown.

All games will be aired on Solar Sports the Official Broadcaster of the PSL. Solar Sports is on Sky Cable (Ch.70), Destiny Cable (Ch.35), Cignal (Ch.55), and Cablelink (Ch.58)